FSU FACULTY EARN NATIONAL RECOGNITION

Congratulations to our faculty earning national recognition. Thank you to those who mentored them, wrote letters of support or nomination, encouraged them, proofread drafts, and offered affirmation and instruction. We are all bettered by the opportunities and recognition these awards bring to our departments, colleges, and university. Take the time to congratulate these peers.

FULBRIGHT SCHOLAR AWARDS:

Nancy Everhart (School of Information) to China
J. Perry Howell (English) to Japan
Ziad Musslimani (Mathematics) to the Netherlands
Sharon Nicholson (EOAS) Global Scholar to Namibia, France, and Germany.
Andy Opel (CCI) to Norway
Samantha Paustian-Underhahl (Business) to Ireland
Mary Stewart (Art-retired) Flex award to Canada

NSFCAREER AWARD:

Christine Beekman (Physics)
Sonia Haiduc (Computer Science)
Christopher Holmes (EAOS)
Yan-Yan Hu (Chemistry)
Lama Jaber (Science Education)