#### **FSU FACULTY EARN LOCAL RECOGNITION**

Congratulations to our faculty recognized as outstanding by their FSU peers and students. Some of these awards are stepping stones to larger recognitions; some of these awards are the ultimate career achievement at FSU. All of these awards mean that the peers and students you work with daily have found your work exceptionally meaningful and important. Thanks to all who took the time to make or support a nomination. Be sure to offer your congratulations to these peers.

### **2019 DISTINGUISHED TEACHER AWARD**

John W. Parks, IV, D.M.A., College of Music

#### UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH MENTOR AWARD

Paul Conway, Department of Psychology

#### UNDERGRADUATE TEACHING AWARD

Elizabeth Coggeshall, Department of Modern Languages and Linguistics

Angela Davis, School of Teacher Education

Adam Gaiser, Department of Religion

Michele Garber, Department of Nutrition, Food and Exercise Sciences

Kristen Greene, Department of Family and Child Sciences

Birgit Maier-Katkin, Department of Modern Languages and Linguistics

Bruce Manciagli, College of Social Sciences and Public Policy

Paul Marty, School of Information

Austin Mast, Department of Biological Science

Landon Mauler, Department of Accounting

Brian Miller, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Michael Neal, Department of English

Marcía Porter, College of Music

Benjamin Smith, Physician Assistant Practice

Paul Trombley, Department of Biological Science

Nora Underwood, Department of Biological Science

Miranda Waggoner, Department of Sociology

Steven Webber, Department of Interior Architecture and Design

# **GRADUATE TEACHING AWARD**

Darren Brooks, Department of Management

Ronald Honn, College of Motion Picture Arts

Adam Jolles, Department of Art History

Daniel Mears, College of Criminology and Criminal Justice

Maria Mendoza, School of Teacher Education/CIES

Michael Roper, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Lisa Schelbe, College of Social Work

Robert Tomko, Physician Assistant Practice

### **GRADUATE FACULTY MENTOR AWARD**

James Elsner, Department of Geography
Carl Kitchens, Department of Economics
Giray Okten, Department of Mathematics
Lara Perez-Felkner, Department of Educational Leadership & Policy Studies
Elizabeth Plant, Department of Psychology
Debajyoti Sinha, Department of Statistics

### DISTINGUISHED RESEARCH PROFESSOR AWARD

Richard Bertram, Department of Mathematics Elizabeth Slate, Department of Statistics Kun Yang, Department of Physics

## **DEVELOPING SCHOLAR AWARD**

Andrea de Giorgi, Department of Classics Eugene DePrince, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry Kevin Huffenberger, Department of Physics John Schwenkler, Department of Philosophy Zhi Wang, Department of Computer Science

### RALPH STAIR PRIZE FOR INNOVATION IN EDUCATION

Andrew Opel, School of Communication

# 2019-2020 ROBERT O. LAWTON DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR

Timothy Cross, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry